Dharmatalk: Developing Compassion with Equanimity

To listen to this podcast please enter or confirm your email address.

To listen to the free dharma talks on this site, we'd like to invite you to our mailing list. After entering your email, this page will reload, and you will have instant and unlimited access to all of the dharma podcasts on this site.

Suffering can be the door, or the path, to practice and training” 

Description: Ongoing series on basic Buddhism. Continuing the discussion of the first of the Four Noble Truths: How can we transform our reactions to the various states of suffering (fear, grief, anger) that we experience on a daily basis? Develop compassion with equanimity. This is important advice for us when sitting. Find the difficult feeling in the body, accept and allow it to be. With practice we may learn to release the attitudes we hold that lead to our suffering.

For the introduction to this basic Buddhism series, please visit Venus Twinkling.


Post & Featuredimage: Stone stairs by chbaum, purchased from depositphotos, for use only on our website/social channels (this image is not permitted to be shared separately from this post).

Do you like what you're hearing?

You can show your gratitude for Mountain Cloud podcasts by making a one-time gift, or by becoming a supporting member.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Pin It on Pinterest